The Iowan
looking for something?

Lost Cedar County

Lost Cedar County by Linda Betsinger McCann
No larger image is available
SKU: 900IAB034

by Linda Betsinger McCann

Lost Cedar County profiles 94 named locations within Cedar County, Iowa; most which won’t be found on maps at this time.

From simple post offices such as Rosette or Cedar; to missing towns such as Cedar Valley or Lime City; with misspellings such as Union Grove for Onion Grove; or name changes such as Denson’s Ferry for Massillon, the book traces the path of settlement in Cedar County, Iowa.

Why did so many towns form and yet not develop? What caused the rapid growth and then death of some places?

You will be surprised at some of the names, locations, or name changes in Linda Betsinger McCann's new book, Lost Cedar County.

Part of the Lost County series including Lost Bremer County, Lost Butler County, Lost Black Hawk County, and the new Lost Linn County.

Proudly written, printed and published in Iowa.

Published by Iowan Books.
ISBN 9781934816363.

Wholesale Orders are encouraged! Please call 877-899-9977 in the US, or 515-246-0402 in Canada for discount pricing.

Related Products
Lost Linn County by Linda Betsinger McCann

by Linda Betsinger McCann

Lost Franklin & Grundy Counties by Linda McCann

by Linda Betsinger McCann

All content © 2017 The Iowan/Pioneer Communications, Inc., and may not be used, reproduced, or altered in any way without prior written permission.